skip to Main Content


WithOneSeed is building partnerships across the Asia-Pacific region to build social and economic participation through educational, cultural and people-to-people links. Establishing productive relationships will ensure the next generation understands their role and responsibilities as global citizens.

The WithOneSeed project would not be possible without a diverse range of partnerships with organisations and with individuals. It is intended that these relationships build bridges between communities and foster a sense of ‘we are all in this together’. The solutions we need to find to address climate change, to build the social and economic capacity of all, irrespective of ability or location, and to educate ourselves about each other require equal participation by all. The following are the partnerships and associates of xpand Foundation.

regional partnerships

Advisors and supporters

H.E. Jose Ramos Horta AC – Patron of WithOneSeed
H.E. Abel Guterres – Timorese Ambassador to Australia
The Hon. Steve Bracks
The Hon. Professor John Thwaites
Professor Tim Flannery
The Hon. Peter Garrett
Mr Martijn Wilder AM
Mr Tim Entwistle
Sn Antonio Dos Ramos – Sub-District Administrator, Baguia, Timor Leste
Ego Lemos


xpand Foundation Board

Hayden Raysmith AM – Director and Chair
Andrew Mahar AM – Director and Secretary
Craig Kenny – Director
Kylie Bodenham – Director and Treasurer
Nina Collins – Director
John Clarke – Director
Arbel Givargis – Director


WithOneSeed Activists

Andrew Mahar AM – CEO and co-founder
Lyn Jenkin – Communications
Mick Robertson – Carbon futures (RBG)
Alan Mahar – Editor

Open education Activists

Andrew Mahar AM – Project Director
Lyn Jenkin – Project Manager and production
Alan Mahar – Editor
Simone Tausend – science resource writer
Clinton fernandes – citizenship resource writer
Manny Kingsley – citizenship resource writer
Katrina Langford – culture resource writer and translator
Ego Lemos – permaculture advisor
Laclan McKenzie – permaculture advisor
Emily Gray – permaculture advisor
Karen McDonald – Web developer
Patrick Jones – infographics
Mick Robertson – Carbon futures (RBG)
Andrew Vance – Curriculum advisor
Dr Dan Murphy – Ethnobotanist (RBG)
Christine Joy – Carbon futures (RBG)
Rachael Tharle – Curriculum advisor
Gary Price – Evaluation
Sandy Ashton – research and evaluation
Pete Cohen – technology advisor
Dallas Johnston – App developer
James Dunwoody – App developer

Economic participation (WithOneBean) Activists

Andrew Mahar AM – Project Director
Brett Inder – Tradewinds
Katrina Langford – TimorLink
Lyn Jenkin – Communications
Patrick Jones – Graphic design



Computershare – Change a Life Foundation
Australian Education Department
Telematics Trust
Alter Trade Timor
Ramp Carbon

Community forestry

Australian Agroforestry Foundation


Royal Botanic Gardens Melbourne (RBG)
Melbourne Girl’s College
St Joseph’s Secondary College, Baguia
Geelong College
Scared Heart College
Destination Dreaming
Climate Reality Leadership Corps


Info Timor


Melboune University
Swinburne University
Disruptive Media
Kargan Media

WithOneSeed's regional partnerships story in pictures

Back To Top